Family Tour Guide


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna
September 22nd 2011
Published: September 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

In the morning I woke up and met up with a couple I met in Nice. we decided to head to the huge cathedral and walked all the way up to the top. Another stair case of hell. But it had great views. After that we walked around the city for a little bit then we went to get tickets for the overnight train to Krakow, Poland for tomorrow night . Around 1230 I met with my cousin and her kid. She was an awesome tour guide and we walked all over the city. Had some good lunch and ice cream. We got to the Yellow Palace which was quite a site of yellowness and walked around the palace and the gardens in the back. We had a huge hike up the gardens behind the yard. It was just a few blocks away from her place but I couldn't go because I had to grab the subway back to my hostel so I could get dressed and head the opera. The seats were perfect. I was pretty much right over the orchestra with balcony seats. Loved it. I couldn't have asked for a better opera to watch then Don Giovanni. After the opera I stood by the exit stage doors and got their autographs. The opera was definitely a high light of my trip so far. Thank you Vienna for a great first day in Vienna.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0707s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb