Day at Zurich with Nice weather


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-East » Zürich
September 20th 2011
Published: September 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

A nice day to wake up too. First time to sleep in for a week and it was great. Walked around Zurich and finally bought a watch. I needed one really bad. I had no way to keep track of the time and set an alarm. Walked the new part of Zurich all the way to the lake. Then walked the old part of Zurich. Went into a beautiful church that a little rehearsal going on. Violin, cello, and organ. It sounded great. I just stat there for 30 minutes...listening...and enjoying the music with the great acoustics in the church.

Walked to another church and this one had a huge tower to go up and get a great view of the city. It was beautiful up there. I took some good panoramics on my camera. It was a great day. Good last day in Zurich didn't need much more time there. Went to bed some what early because I had a early..long train ride into Vienna Austria tomorrow. Night Night

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb