Train ride to Vienna


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna » Vienna
October 13th 2009
Published: October 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today was another one of those slow, tedious train ride days. There isn’t much to write about. I made it to Vienna without a problem.

Before I left Krakow, I walked around a large mall next to the train station to try and find new running shoes. I found a pair and they seemed to be relatively cheap compared to what they’d sell for in the US. I also looked at getting a new jacket since prices were reasonable. But for some reason all the European coats have the zipper on the wrong side. In the grand scheme of things it’s not a big deal but it’s incredibly annoying. Besides, I’m heading south and only have a week until Greece.

When I arrived in Vienna, I wished I had bought that jacket. It is frigid here. Vienna isn’t in the mountains and it’s supposed to be in the 50s this time of year. I have plenty of clothes for that. But not for the 30s and strong winds I encountered tonight.

I spoke with my parents for a bit tonight as I rested up for my last long run tomorrow.

It’s supposed to continue to be frigid for the next week. And tomorrow is supposed to be freezing cold, really windy and raining. Great running conditions.

I’ll be happy tomorrow afternoon once my run is over with.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.178s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0973s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb