Resting up


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Tyrol » Innsbruck
September 22nd 2009
Published: September 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Innsbruck mountainsInnsbruck mountainsInnsbruck mountains

The mountains in the backdrop almost appear as if they've been painted in.
After a horrendous night’s sleep (thanks sinuses) I took it easy today. Fortunately there isn’t a whole lot to do in the city of Innsbruck. Most of the allure is in the surrounding mountains - so I didn’t miss out on much. It looks like a great place for outdoor enthusiasts with access to a car.

I walked into and around town for a few hours and sat on a bench watching the people. The most exhilarating part was chugging a liter of OJ for some Vitamin C.

While I can’t say I really enjoyed Innsbruck (mostly due to my own circumstances) it is a pretty town. The old buildings appear so vivid with their pastel facades. They sharply contrast the surrounding mountains, which almost appear to be a painted backdrop.

And the water in the river is unlike any I’ve seen. It appears to be very clean but it has a grayish hue like the water used to rinse a white paint brush. It’s very strange.

I’m heading to bed early again tonight. I need to shake this cold because tomorrow I head to Munich and Thursday is Oktoberfest.



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

RiverRiver
River

The grey colored water of the river is unlike any I've ever seen.


Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 62; dbt: 0.1087s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb