It's Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas...


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Tyrol » Innsbruck
November 26th 2007
Published: November 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today I went to my first Christmas market! It was fun, but it was really, really cold. A cold that actually just settled into my bones and it was snowing so it was blowing into my face the entire time. I feel like my toes are just thawing out. But Innsbruck is a really pretty city, but basically just a lot of shopping.
So the Christmas market is basically just crafts, food, and your basic market "junk". But I did have "chestnuts roasted on an open fire" which were actually really delicious! I went with my roommate and another girl so we just kinda shopped around all day. It really started to put me in the mood for Christmas! There were lights up all over the city.
The train ride into the city was beautiful. We were going right over all the mountains and it was completely snow covered everywhere. It made me feel like I was on the Polar Express 😊 It was great. I will be going to a "hippie" Christmas market in Munich on Wednesday which I'm really excited about. The big, main Munich market doesn't start until the weekend though. But Christmas is finally here!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0875s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb