Salzburg


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Salzburg » Salzburg
July 29th 2008
Published: July 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today Sherrie and I went on separate tours. During her time here at Christmas, she went on the Sound of Music tour. Today she was very excited to go and see the Ice Caves. She took the train to Werfen, then got on a bus, walked 20 minutes uphill to a gondola, and finished with another 20 minute walk uphill to the caves. The views in the caves were amazing. Unfortunately, she was not allowed to take pictures inside. During the hour long tour, she climbed 1400 steps in zero degree temperatures. She had a great time and it was everything she had hoped.

I went on the Sound of Music tour. It seemed like the thing to do in Salzburg and I am glad that I did. The company picked me up at the hostel and we got on a big tour bus. It was a typical tour - we stopped in various locations, including the actual gazebo. We then went to the lake and mountain district and spent some time in a little village there. Lots of fun.

Tomorrow we going to Slovenia. We catch the train at 9:00am so we will be there shortly after lunch.

Steph and Sherrie.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

MozartMozart
Mozart

Mrs. Pinkse - that one is for you!


29th July 2008

Salzburg
I am glad to hear that the trip is going well. I plan to spend the long weekend putting together my new BBQ and building a raised flower bed.

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0253s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb