Andorra Skiing (again!)


Advertisement
Andorra's flag
Europe » Andorra » Soldeu
March 9th 2008
Published: March 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Another trip to Pas de la Casa to practice my skiing. Much better conditions this year with 1m snow on the slopes. Chatted to a group on the bus journey who took pity on me and invited me to ski with them for the week. Also blagged my way into the intermediate group lessons and was bricking it when they started mentioning black runs and jumps! All I could keep thinking was that I've just handed in my notice at work and I have a medical next week for my new job - I can't afford to break anything!!!! Nevertheless onwards and up the six-man chair lift to the top, passing several boarding being stretched off the mountain! By the end of the week I had mastered the blacks and was airborne a few times without major incident and no injuries to report. Met up with Heidi & Gary (and gang) in Soldeu a couple of times during the week to go skiing, drink hot chocolate on the slopes and watch the six nations on telly.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

My substitute family for the weekMy substitute family for the week
My substitute family for the week

John, Lee & I (plus Tom taking the picture) enjoying a cup of lukewarm chocolate


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb