St Maarten


Advertisement
Published: January 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Another little paradise is St. Maarten Island. Half owned by the French and the other half the Dutch.
For this adventure Linda and I signed up for a drive your self-jeep tour of the island. Whatever kind of vehicle they were they were much classer than a jeep. Linda and I ended up with one all to ourselves as the group was two short. We went as a caravan and we each had a radio that our American guide would tell us to turn left, right etc. None of us got lost and we had no accidents. This was more like an adventure. At St Thomas I signed up for a bike ride that was cancelled because there were not enough takers. This jeep ride was great.
On the French side near Orient Beach I saw some Rotary signs of the Four-Way-Test: Is it the TRUTH? Is it FAIR to all concerned? Will it build GOODWILL and BETTER FRIENDSHIPS? Will it be BENEFICIAL to all Concerned?
Well, the TRUTH is, I couldn’t wait to see Orient Beach, my first clothes optional beach.
Linda gave the place an “F.” I gave it an “A+.” That is the “TRUTH.”



Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



4th April 2009

St Martin St Maarten
Great post! You can share your experiences and photos from the island on my new forum: St Martin St Maarten Forum

Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0225s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb