not easy


Advertisement
Published: June 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I have been on vacation in Puerto Rico for week now, and in the central part of the island things never seem to change, staus quo. Every one laid back no rush to get things accommplished. I fine myself sometimes at a lost and bored. Still managing to have a great time. I always use this time to spend with family, one thing I tend to loose focus of when I'm home. One big difference in listening and talking to people, is they always want to the United States and make money, but the cuklture is so different because of the fast pace and 24 hour cycle they can not seem to adapt to. They would rather struggle a bit but be relaxed and happy. I see different styles of cultures and I wonder if they see their country ever changing. Some say it has to for the future or it will remain behind.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb