Hello Paradise


Advertisement
Published: December 14th 2004
Edit Blog Post

BeachBeachBeach

beach view
I spent one night in a town called San Juan del Sor...pretty disapointing, but then the next morning I took a boat taxi to another beach called Majagual. ABSOLUTLY AMAZING, totally secluded white sand beach...hardly anyone there..palm trees, nice surfing, the works. So I’m hiking down the beach looking for a place to say and I come across this place called Camping Malida (the only house on the beach for as far as the eye can see). And basically it is a little camp area with tents to rent and hammock space. There are about 12 other people there so I find a spot and move in. Only to learn that the closest internet is in the town 1 hour away, and the only store is the one you see a pic of. So I got some stuff at this store (which was a self at some ladies house) and cooked dinner (eggs) over the fire. So anyways, I am going to be out of touch for a while, living on this beach. But everyone enjoy the traffic and lines at the mall…I’ll report back in a few days (the bus leaves really soon)…ta-ta

-chris



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

hostelhostel
hostel

my hostel (i am in a hammock)
StoreStore
Store

the only store within an hour
flowerflower
flower

flower
randomrandom
random

sea urchin


15th December 2004

snow
what are the odds of you getting a white christmas down there on that exotic beach with no traffic or malls? :)
1st January 2005

Did you meet Max at Majagual?
My brother was camped there and purchased a house near the Ecolodge - Max's bro
4th May 2005

...
i'm sorry you thought san juan del sur was disappointing. that is my town where i live when im down there and i absolutely love it. some of the best people you will ever meet live right there in that itty bitty little town. i know the owner over at majagual... very good guy. - Natalie

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0293s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb