travel blog disclaimer


Advertisement
Published: August 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

i created this travel blog as a way to share my travel experiences with my friends and family...those people who know me well and know my personal nuances and ways of expressing myself. since this travel blog is public, others are able to view it...others who do not know me and some have taken offense to some of the things i have written.

so i would like to make a few disclaimers for those strangers who are reading my travel blogs:

-my spelling is not perfect...i am writing these travel blogs on a very tight schedule....i might only have a few minutes to type my message because there are people for their turn to use the computer. so i must rush my writing. most important for me is to communicate with my friends and family...grammar, spelling and punctuation are not a priority. i mean no disrespect to anyones city or country if i do not spell it correctly.

-of all the countries i have visited, i love every country and all peoples of these countries equally. the world is full of wonder....both in it´s people and in the beauty created by nature. when i say that i am happy to move along it is only because i am a traveller and that is what travellers do in order to see the next place. if i could make duplications of myself and stay in every country forever, i would. seriously...i would.

-belize is not expensive....it was just more money than i budgeted for this trip. it is inexpensive to visit belize. but compared to guatemala and honduras, belize was costing a lot more. i am travelling on a tight budget and it is better for me to be in cheaper places. belize is beautiful and you get MORE than your monies worth when you travel there.

as is typical, i have 3 people waiting to use this computer and they are discussing who is going to go first when i am finished. this is a bit distracting and it prevents me from expressing myself perfectly. sometimes my ideas might come out in a way that others take offense to. but those who know me well (those for whom this blog was intended) are better able to read into my intentions and know that i do not mean offense to anyone at anytime.

the world is a wonderful place....full of lovely people and breathtaking landscapes. every place unique, yet similar in that each part of the planet makes up the world that we humans share. and i love every morsel of this world and each person occupying it.

but i must go now so others can use the computer. i will write again later.....there is so much to say about isla de ometepe....WOW!

Advertisement



23rd August 2006

Beautifully Said...
"every place unique, yet similar in that each part of the planet makes up the world that we humans share." I must say Sue, there are apparently people who are a bit "negative" reading your blogs. I feel bad that they are wasting their time and energy misinterpreting you. Come people, let's get happy!
23rd August 2006

Go, Suze!!!
I don't know what was said -- but good for you!!! I have so THOROUGHLY enjoyed these blogs that I can hardly believe anything could be taken as offensive. Go Figure!! Less than a week to your birthday -- pretty cool! I talked (IM'd) Monica last night and she is all graduated -- sent pictures of her graduation party (and her boyfriend!) Glad you are having such a great time -- I have moved to almost every country after I read your blog -- where would I like to spend the rest of my life? and then I explore a little bit -- you are doing a great job!! Thank you for all you've written!!! Less than a week to your birthday -- hope you enjoy it -- silly comment -- of course you will!!! See you when you return! Love ya lots! Go, Border Babe!!!! L.
16th September 2006

World Full of Wonders
"World of Wonders" well stated. Life is full of rewarding experiences and memories. My travels through Nicaragua took me from the heights of volcano and markets of Masaya, to the cobblestone streets of Granada, to the historic battle scars of Leon, to the sugar cane fields of Chichigalpa, and finally to the coffee plantations in Mataglapa. As a gringo in Nicaragua everyone called me "Chele'". The wonders of the world is also the many friendships with the people you make along the way. Paul, Miami

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0582s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb