I am sunburned


Advertisement
Published: July 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I forgot that the stuff I am taking for malaria makes you more sensitive to the sun - and I am already pretty sensitive. So I am burnt 😊 We spent most of yesterday at Laguna del Apoyo which was amazing. There will be pictures to follow. We saw more monkeys, but a different kind. And they were loud and scary. The water was pretty clear and salty. In contrast to the last few days, today will be all about schoolwork. Bummer. Ya know, I thought I would feel more wordy. But um... It just seems like a chore now. So I will just post some pictures.




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

View from the roadView from the road
View from the road

Laguna del Apoyo
Lunch was goodLunch was good
Lunch was good

hey fishyfishy
BabykittysBabykittys
Babykittys

im in heaven


17th July 2006

KITTY!
I've been waiting for the perfect entry to comment on. And here it is! Jennifer with kitties! You're making me so jealous. I'm officially saying, screw graduate school. Let's hear it for Peace Corps!
17th July 2006

kitties!
OK, besides the awful picture of lunch ;) the picture of you with the kitties is, like, the best picture EVER TAKEN. I also heart the tree stump picture. I'm loving reading about the adventures! But PLEASE TO BE USING SUNSCREEN! Loves! :)

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb