Leon & Leaving Nicaragua...As I reflect...


Advertisement
Published: December 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post



I continued my journey North from Granada to Leon, If there's one thing I LOVE about Central America is how really easy it is to get around, I woke up 2 days ago in Granada wondering how the fuck I was gonna get to Leon...I decided to pack up and just go get the shuttle bus to Managua, Cost was around 100 Cordoba for a nice 1 hour to 1.5 hour ride and not on a school bus so that was a treat!!! Anyway, I got on the shuttle got my seat and slapped on the Ipod, the scenery of this Country is amazing, Dry and Arid to blazing hot to Cold in the North lands ( Mountains ) it's truly beautiful also around Managua the mountain range just surrounds the city and dominates the landscape...Ok sorry back to the bus ride, it was smooth I had the address of the place where I was to catch the next bus to Leon...we pull up to this rest stop looking thing on the side of the road and that was the end of the ride lol...I get out and pull out a smoke and walk down the dirt lane, and what should I see to my right??? yup a smaller shuttle straight to Leon...for 40 cordobas!!! now thats a deal for a private shuttle for and hour and a half ride!!

I stayed at Hostel Albergue in what seems the good part of town next to everything, it's a quiet Hostel not many people here for example I have a 12 bunk dorm to myself as I write this 2 days in. It's pretty cool around town, not much to see that's why I didn't waste my batteries taking pics this time, but if you're into historic Churches and volcano boarding this is your place!

I'm just going to reflect on my time here in Nicaragua for those that read and haven't been here I hope I do a great job of convincing you to come! The country itself is just amazing, as I said before the landscapes are amazing, the people here are SOOOOOO nice and warm it's really unbelievable, the prices you CANNOT beat anywhere in central america, and the women are without a doubt the most beautiful women I have seen in my travels ( I'm biased because I like the brown skin indian look with jet black hair that's just me!! Do I ever see myself returning? Yes I do and for a much longer stay actually, this is the kind of place I would love to live in without a doubt! I wish my great friend Alexa could have been on this little travel bit with me to see more of her country, but she's got kids and a husband to attend to now so she'll have to just enjoy the pics for now.


Tomorrow I leave for Guatemala City for a couple days then it's back to May-he-co for me!!! I love it! see you all in a few days....So long Nicaragua...Thank you for the memories! I'll be back for sure!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0567s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb