Beach chill´out, Leon


Advertisement
Published: August 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Just west of Leon, about an hour on the bus, is the beach of Poneloya and Las Penitas.
i spent a few days here relaxing on a beautifully clean brown sand beach. I went to surf but as it happens there was not much swell...pretty unusual for here! So I spent my days swimming, without getting hammered, sunbathing and just lying in a hammock reading!
I stayed at the Hotel Oasis and for $7 a night I was right on the beach. It was really quiet for a few days... and a little busy on Sunday when the guys from Bigfoot hostel came down with their families for a swim, a couple of beers and lunch!
The beauty of this place is there is very little else to do but relax and enjoy the beach. I went for long walks, did yoga on a platform overlooking the beach and took regular refreshing dips. I met some great people as in the evening we tended to chat at the tables over dinner and a few mojitos or Nica Libres...rum, orange juice and lemon! Yum!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0295s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb