In La Concha


Advertisement
Published: December 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey!

I have made it to my destination with no problems and I traveled by bus very cheaply. I am now staying with a family close to the lodge and will start classes tomorrow. My digs are very humble and I plan to get some pictures tomorrow and I hope that I can send them to everyone. I am kind of overwhelmed because I have met so many people in such a short time. My family has 3 kids and a grandkid and I am working to get the names straight.

I showered outside by splashing water on myself behind a plastic shield in the middle of the family compound. I have been offered to use the shower at the lodge and I may use it, not because it was cold but because there was no privacy.

I think I will sleep pretty well in my own room and I will try to update you tomorrow.

Love,
Dawn

Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0244s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb