Visitors!!


Advertisement
Published: April 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ok...I'll have to continue my El Salvador trip later...when I have time to catch up with myself.

I have two fabulous visitors for the week!! My friends Bridget and Ashley flew down on Friday to spend a week with me! We hung out in San Pedro for the weekend (Thanks again Aric!!). We went to a soccer game and ended up getting out picture in the paper!! Today the owners of a favorite eatery here in Copan cut it out and showed it to us! The three of us are sitting at the game and the caption says something to the effect "These well identified ladies came to support the team Marathon as they beat Vida." Now I've been on TV and in the paper in Honduras! 😊

This week the girls are staying at my house, helped out with Sunday school last night and are going to come help a bit in my classroom....plus seeing all the great sights of Copan! 😊

Hoping to get a few extra minutes later (next week??) to upload more pics and type up some more stories.

Love!

April

Advertisement



Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0736s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb