Day 19 Copan to Tela


Advertisement
Honduras' flag
Central America Caribbean » Honduras » Northern » Tela
December 22nd 2008
Published: January 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

We took the early morning Tica Bus from Copan to San Pedro Sula, here we transferred to another Tica bus to Tela. We checked into the hotel, I was rooming with Paul (oz) one of the new people to join our group. I went down to the Carribean Sea for swim, the beach was a little dirty so walked down to a nicer spot & went for a dip. On the way back I met some of the guys having lunch in a beach side restaurant, I tried the conch soup which was delicious. I hung out on the beach & went for dinner later that night with some of the ladies. I went to bed early because I was tired.

I think we should have gone all the way to la Ceiba, we could have gained another day on Roatan Island, rather than stay in Tela, which was a bit run down.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0549s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb