La Vida en La Ceiba


Advertisement
Published: October 4th 2014
Edit Blog Post


I am starting to feel a but conspicuous. Not entirely because I stand out as a gringo but it seems like everyone knows where I live and work. Leaving the hospital, the taxi driver prompts me with my address. Or all I need to start to say is "en frente de" and they finish my sentence with "el hospital viejo." They know. Apparently I don't even need to know where I live to get home. We took a cab the other day home from dinner and the driver asked us if we knew Tina from Canada. After consulting his phone he recited her number to her correctly. Tina's old phone. Then today, as I was walking home from dinner, a young man started up a conversation with me...and proceeded to ask me if I knew Tina! Well now I certainly know of Tina!



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0201s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb