Quiet time


Advertisement
Published: July 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

My room.My room.My room.

The ex gate house of the property, which is 2 story house. Full kitchen and bath downstairs, and my bedroom with balcony is above.
While Ryan enjoys the hustle and bustle of Antigua, I am enjoying the quiet and solitude in the Honduran jungle. Earlier today I suspected the hotel had no other guests and that maybe the staff had evaporated in to the mist as well. Still, not fearing for my life, or how I would obtain clean towles, I explored the grounds and hiked along the river. Both are extremely tranquil and gorgegous.
Now the pool area is lively (there are other guests!), and the restaurant appears to be functioning. If I spend too much time on the internet or go to too many websites, I will shut the service down for 24 hours - yikes!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

View from the pool.View from the pool.
View from the pool.

Looking into national forest where I will go hiking tomorrow.
The pool. The pool.
The pool.

Nice place to relax and only area with interent service.


Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb