Teguz


Advertisement
Published: October 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Tegucigalpa, or 'Teguz' as it's known in Central America, at 7am. After a mix up with the hostel (it has two locations, my confirmation had the wrong address), I was impressed to be shown a huge room, mini bar, flatscreen TV and a DVD player so I can finally watch the pile of cheap DVDs I bought in Mexico City. The hostel is located outside of town so I'm kicking back today in preparation for my next three days in La Ceiba (on the beach) and then off to Puerto Lempira for six weeks.

The volunteer co-ordinator warned me that it can be heavy going so they suggest taking some time off. I've decided to take five consecutive days off and go to Roatan for some diving in the fourth week.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb