Oh Boy


Advertisement
Honduras' flag
Central America Caribbean » Honduras » Bay Islands » Utila
December 31st 2009
Published: January 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I did a quick check this morning to see if my 7 roomates made it back when I woke up. Yup all there, good because tonight is party night! Justin, Jeff, and Matt were suposed to go out diving today but the boat never showed up so they will do their two fun dives on the 2nd. So instead we went out and bought some fireworks :D. The day was spent just relaxing, preparation for the night and getting our bills paid. At around 5:30 it was time to go. A large group of us headed out to another dive centre where they had a deal all you can drink plus a big plate of food for 200 Lampura (10usd). This was going to be a crazy night, it seems like the whole island is partying. By 8:00pm most of us were pretty well off to say the least. Bets were placed on whether a certain individual would even make midnight. Well I made it, as my parents would be proud of me 😊. Justin, Jeff, and I launched our fireworks of the dock at midnight amidst about 100 others doing the same. It was a little anti-climatic because they didn't work very well. Happy New Year! Good thing we were at the end of the pier. After that there was a bunch of drunken shananagans before finally I called it a night. I got to bed at 4:30am and was the third of 8 of us to make it in. Only James and Kelly (our British roomate) were back. I am pretty sure most of the others will see the sunrise well before cashing in. It was a very random night with us all splitting up them meeting up again at random times. In the end it was a very unique new years.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb