Whoa, Roatan, whoa.


Advertisement
Published: August 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Bar menuBar menuBar menu

Free hugs!
Arrived in Roatan today.
Beach: check.
Sun: check.
Lots of cool places to check out: check.
I already bought a ring, a treat for ryan and 2 bracelets. I cannot wait to slurp my way through the entire smoothie menu at Rudy's. And I haven't even been to the Iguana Farm!
I am very happy here so far. My dive instructor is also the bartender at my hotel, and he recommended I snorkel tomorrow, just to get used to the water and the mask. Then diving for 4 days!
More to come tomorrow, as tonight is "movie night" at the hotel, which is a safe night time activity for me. I am still getting used to "island time" which seems to be at least 30 minutes later than the given time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

View from the poolView from the pool
View from the pool

While it was still a lil hazy.
Lounge at the hotelLounge at the hotel
Lounge at the hotel

Where I do my blogging, skyping, and have breakfast.
Whoa!Whoa!
Whoa!

This was an AMAZING watermelon smoothie. Mind blowing.
WaterfrontWaterfront
Waterfront

Cruising the town of West End.
Another view from the pool.Another view from the pool.
Another view from the pool.

I want my photo in that arch way.
The deer!The deer!
The deer!

4 of them live on the property and are completely tame!


3rd August 2010

WATERMELON, Yum!
Looks like more fun! I'm addicted to watermelon. Can you find out how they make the smoothie? Anything in it besides watermelon? Have fun!

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb