Pictures mainly


Advertisement
Published: March 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Here are some pictures I grabed from some of the other travelers I have been with in the days after the camera. Enjoy.

San pedro is amazing still and so is school. The classes are moving really fast. I am now studying for six hours a day. Last Thursday for Dom´s 35th birthday we all did staches and went to town on the hair gel. Great times. Friday... went out to the bars and afterwards experienced something I hope to never see again and I will make this short with few details. Late that night we went out to the bars and had ourselves a good time, until coming across a man who had been shot in the head and twice in the body. The tourists were the first to get there while the police arrived shortly after. A few people and I tried to move the man on to his back when one said that she knew how to help the man. When we moved him that is when we saw the side of his head. The police did nothing and did nothing to either help or get us away from the body. I tried to talk with the police, but was competely ignored.

Everything with me is fine and I believe the town to be very safe. This doesn´t happen here often. I would write more, but I don´t have anytime and am already late for dinner. I leave in a week, most likely for Tikal or Antigua.

I hope all is well back home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Guatemala CityGuatemala City
Guatemala City

The morning the camera went MIA
Lago de Atítlan en PanajachelLago de Atítlan en Panajachel
Lago de Atítlan en Panajachel

Shortly after realizing I didn´t have a camera.
Stache time!Stache time!
Stache time!

Dom´s Birthday with staches and hair gelly.
Boat Ride Boat Ride
Boat Ride

Lago de Atítlan
Local FinalsLocal Finals
Local Finals

Soccer in San Pedro


11th March 2009

Whoa!
Dude, That's pretty scary! Thanks for being the guy you are and trying to help. That's one reason why you're loved so much. :) Katie
13th March 2009

Scary.....
14th March 2009

a hmm hmm hmm hmm... a har har har har
awwwr shucks, what a nice 'lil message :] love you too.. miss you terribly.. COME HOME ALREADY!

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb