Running short on time...


Advertisement
Published: March 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Just a quick update...

Only a couple more weeks left before I return home and I have to start moving a bit faster. I stayed in San Pedro for two weeks learning some español and just taking it easy. Rented at small cottage with Martin and a couple from England for about $1.35 a day. Martin and I left yesterday spending a few hours on the chicken busses getting to Antigua, just a little distance from Guatemala City. Antigua is great with beautiful old buildings and streets. A little more expensive than the lake, but seems to be worth it. Today there was a parade of some sort of course being of a religious setting. There seems to be a lot of these around here. If there was more time I would stay for another day, but I am starting to run short on time and there are still a few things I want to see before heading back.

The trip back to Costa Rica will take a few days from Guatemala and it is likely that I will splurge for one of the more high class busses to save time. I just don´t know where I will take it from. Possibly Honduras, possibly Guate City. Not sure yet. Tomorrow I start the journy to Tikal which is a bit of a trek by chicken bus, but far cheaper than doing a shuttle. Maybe do half tomorrow, make a stop somewhere and go the rest of the way Tuesday. No telling till it happens


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0586s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb