Spanish Class Status


Advertisement
Published: June 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

So, apparently I am too far long in Spanish to do more than practice speaking and reading with my teacher. We covered the Imperfect Subjunctive today, and he said that was all he could teach me inr egards to grammar. I'm reading newspaper articles and going over them with him now, and he said tomorrow that we would start on a book.

I'm a little disappointed, as I'm not sure I want to pay $100 a month basically for the privilege of talking to someone...but we'll see how it works out. Maybe I can find some volunteer activities or something, or maybemy teacher can help me advance rapidly with speaking/listening. I'll see how it goes this week.

Advertisement



27th June 2010

Thank you
I am finding your blog interesting. My sister just arrived in Quetzaltenango two days ago and I'll be meeting her there in a month. Look forward to more information about the area.

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0339s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb