Rio Dulce, Guatemala


Advertisement
Published: June 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

hi everyone!! This is hannah and pato´s blog of our trip through latin america. the journey officially began today. after two days in guatemala city it was time to leave. While in guatemala city, pato took me on a tour of his university and we went bowling with his friends (Hannah is very proud of herself for winning the first game!!). Oh... also, how could I almost forget... on my first day in Guatemala city Pato and I went to the mall to get something to eat and it rained soooo hard alll afternoon. When we walked back to his house we got really really wet... aparently there was a huge huracan. My jeans and my converse are still very wet. Pato´s friends were really nice, but I was a little afraid in the city after hearing all the bad things that happened to pato. I am calmer now that we have gotten on the way. Our plans for the next few days have changed like a million times in the past few hours. Right now, we are in Rio Dulce which is a kind of small town on a river which is located on the belize border.It was a nice relaxing 6 hour bus ride.... we will have many more of those. Here it is reall hot aand humid... like unbelievely humid. Tomorrow we are going to take a small boat to Livingston, where one of Pato´s friends has a house that we will stay at. The boat ride is supposed to be really nice and a little turisty. After that we are going to pass over to southern belize where we will take a few days to travel to Belize City. There will be many more memories of the days to come soon-- I promise (so does pato)!!!



Advertisement




Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0768s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb