My last day......


Advertisement
Published: July 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

so today i leave el salvador 😞 if this experience has left me with anything, it is to be grateful for what i have. i know i take advantage of everything i have, and then i see these people. These people have NOTHING. they barely have a house. This experience is going to make me see my life in a whole different way. I will now be soo much more appreciative for the things that i have and my family. I will be greatful that i have a family who loves me enough to care for me and feed me ( which can sometimes be a challenge). I am so greatful that i have the life i have and i would not change a thing about it. I love my life, my family, my friends, everyone! This experience was LIFE CHANGING! i really hope i will be able to come again next year!

i love you all
thank you so much for your prayers and support!

love jamie
p.s. when i get home, i will upload all of my pictures.... so please check back! i had a lot of trouble uploading them here

Advertisement



21st July 2009

Coming Home
I thought you were going to be there for 12-14 days. I know that you have had an experience that I will never have. All my grandchildren have seen more of the world than I have, but they are kind enough to share with me. I am so proud of you honey. Can't wait to see both you and the pictures. Love you much! Nana
21st July 2009

Thanks Jamie
Jamie, I've enjoyed reading your blog everyday. It sounds like you had a wonderful experience as did the people you helped. Congratulations on a job well done!!!

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0229s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1022.1kb