Wednesday July 15


Advertisement
Published: July 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday July 15
So today i went to the Las Telicias area again. But today, i made home visits with a nurse. We checked in on babies one year and below. Today, we visited some of the poorest people in el salvador. It was very difficult for me to understand how thes people live their lives tthe way they do. Most of the house were made of trashbags and tin. If they were lucky they had some bricks. But I'm telling you, it was sure a sight to see. It was so sad. But the people were so friendly! Everyone was so happy and pleasant. And the whole time i was thinking...how can you be so happy? You must be miserable. But then i realized that they are used to this. For some of them..how they live now could be amazing compared to some other places.

This really showed me to be appreciative of what i have. I realized that my lhouse is a mansion to these people..and that eating 3 meals a day is stuffing yourself. I take so much for granted. I have really learned...just in my activities today..that i am so fortuante to have the life i have.


Love Jamie



Advertisement



16th July 2009

Jamie, We are proud of you and miss you at the pool! We think what you are doing is amazing!! Melony, Taylor, Josh, and Alex
16th July 2009

Aren't We All?
Yes my darling, you are blessed - we all are blessed. Sometimes it takes seeing what you saw today to make us aware that we are some of the most blessed of all people. Love you Nana

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb