Las Telicias


Advertisement
Published: July 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday July 14 Well. Today is my 3rd day in El Salvador. Today i went to Las Telicias, which means the countryside. The nuns here run sort of a day camp kinda of thing. It is where kids can come in between school. children here only go to school half a day. either in the morning or in the afternoon. They go seven days a week. Kinda wierd huh? I met a lot of adorable children. They were so cute and lovable. I got to use a lot of my spanish also. It was so nice to actually know what they were saying. We taught them english school supplies, colors, and the alphabet song. Then we played duck duck goose, head shoulders knees and toes, and simon say. All in english and spanish (Spanglish as i like to call it). It was so nice to be with the kids. They love that you are playing with them. We also played soccer. I took lots of pictures. In the afternoon, i especially bonded with these to young children Veronica and Johanna. They were sisters. Veronica was 6 and Johanna was 8. They were so adorable, I just wanted to take them home! I took lots of pictures with them. Together, we colored and played with hula hoops and jump ropes (: I love them all so much! They colored pictures for me and gave them to me as gifts. The two sisters asked me if i had any sisters. I told them i had one younger and one older. But the older one doesnt live with me. They told me that since they are sisters, that i should give one of their picture to my sisters (: I thought that was the most adorable thing that i had ever heard.

After dinner tonight, a man that lived here ( and still lives here) during the revolution here came and talked to us about what it was like and what went on. It was very interesting to me because just to see what these people went through...and now what they have built there lives up to be.... it is just so inspiring (: I loved hearing about what the man had to say about everything that went on here. It really shows me that i am so fortunate to have the life that i am currently living. I love my life and I am so lucky to have the family that i have and i am so lucky to have everything! it has really given me another perspective on life.


Love Jamie




Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



15th July 2009

Love them all!
You are a great blogger! Love you Nana
16th July 2009

Love You
We are enjoying your pictures and your descriptions. The children are adorable. Keep the pictures coming. Love you, Aunt Rose and Mom-Mom

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb