Aqui Estoy


Advertisement
Published: August 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Ladies and Gentlemen, we have touchdown.

I landed late last night deep in a rum and coke stupor. My host 'mother' picked me up and showed me a bit of town before graciously preparing me a nice dinner and permitting me the luxory of sleep. I was very happy that even in my exhausted state I was able to understand more or less of what she was saying and viceversa. However, it was still apparent that I have a way to go.

So my host family is not so much of a host family as it is a sublet thing. Pricilla and her friend Clara (I think) operate a taxi service together as well and we live in separated housing. I am currently living with two other Americans, Caitlyn and Jeremy. They're both amiable, yet I harbor some disappointment that I'm not with a family and thrust into the experience. I think we're all going out to a bar or club tonight to me some people. Should be fun. I'm going to spend the rest of my day studying Spanish and I'm going to wander out and get lunch at some point. The fruit here is delicious.

I'm in a suburb of San Jose, called Guadalupe. And my window has a rather pretty view of the mountains.

Ciao



“The journey of one thousand miles starts with the first step.”

Advertisement



17th August 2012

Glad you made it safely!
Que tengas una buena introduccion a Costa Rica -- no nos olvides en los EEUU!

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0583s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb