Photos


Advertisement
Published: March 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

PescadorPescadorPescador

It's a red snapper. He sold it to a restaraunt for $10. Pedasi, Panama
Last time I updated I was in Golfito. From Golfito I went down to Pavones, a small surf town near the Panama border. I only stayed one night. I wasn't really in the mood for the whole surfer-fashion-show scene. I ended up staying in San Isidro the day I left. There's nothing in San Isidro, but I was able to get a new guide book. My own "walked away" somewhere in Panama. I find it difficult to travel without one, especially to place I've never been. I then went to Playa Uvita for the three nights I had before I had to be back in San Jose to meet Keturah (my sister). Uvita was tranquil as usual. There was a good bunch of people staying at The Toucan. I had a really good time with them. At that point it was very good for me to make some friend because I had been somewhat solitary for the past four days. I came into San Jose last night. Yesterday I gave myself an eight hour tranfer in Quepos so I could take a day trip to Manuel Antonio park. I'm glad I did, it's a beautiful beach and park. And one day
The family we stayed with during carnevalesThe family we stayed with during carnevalesThe family we stayed with during carnevales

Where's gringo. Las Tablas, Panama
there is totally enough time. It's a big package deal resort type place. It's what I imagine parts of Hawaii to be like. It was odd for me, after being in Latin America for two months, to see such a huge concentration of white people. This afternoon I'm meeting Keturah and on sunday we will be meeting Kelly and Cronburg, then heading off to the Carribean. Pura Vida. Enjoy the pics. I have all the one I wanted to put on the last post as well.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

CarnevalesCarnevales
Carnevales

Jorge and his wife.
View of El Valle from the caldera.View of El Valle from the caldera.
View of El Valle from the caldera.

The caldera wraps all the way around.
Mountain waterfallMountain waterfall
Mountain waterfall

Santa Fe, Panama
Hiking on the beachHiking on the beach
Hiking on the beach

Corcovado, Costa Rica
Big rusty thingBig rusty thing
Big rusty thing

I think its a steam engine. Corcovado.
Scarlot MaccawsScarlot Maccaws
Scarlot Maccaws

Corcovado.
Me and my mighty stalion.Me and my mighty stalion.
Me and my mighty stalion.

Uvita, Costa Rica
Lounging CapuchinsLounging Capuchins
Lounging Capuchins

Manuel Antonio


30th March 2006

Hey Matt It's great following your journey. Hope you and Keturah have a good visit and she can fill us in at Jeremy's wedding. We'll miss you there.

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0708s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb