Heading Home


Advertisement
Published: October 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

10/19/2007 9:30 p.m.

Back on land. Our room wasn't ready at the hotel so we're staying in a suite. Nice, eh? We took a real shower, ate at this incredible local Italian place. Rudy, our tour guide, I tell you what....if you ever plan on coming to Costa Rica, you have to get a hold of this guy. His company is called Fiesta Tours Internacional . Rudy Guzman is his name. Alex wants to look into doing a motor cycle tour with him. I don't know if that'll ever pan out, but pretty much you name it, he'll custom make a tour for you.

Not only is he hilarious and full of great information, he makes sure to take you to really awesome LOCAL restaurants. Not over populated tourist traps.

The shuttle leaves at 7 a.m. for the airport...whoo!


There's a big spider on our patio. The web, literally, is about four feet wide. I might be UNDER exaggerating if anything.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

So this is it...So this is it...
So this is it...

I love his little beard coming in.
EEeeek!EEeeek!
EEeeek!

This is outside of our hotel room right now. I can't get a good angle of it to do it justice as to how big it is without climbing off the deck and onto the tin roof.


20th October 2007

WOW!!!!!!
Suzanne, THANK YOU SOOOOOOOOOO MUCH! Sharing this trip with me/us, so totally awesome! I am so glad you are experiencing all of this for real and helping me experience it through you. I love you, mom xxoo
23rd October 2007

eeewwwwwww. get that spider away from your hotel room before it eats all your dry pancakes!

Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 66; dbt: 0.078s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb