San José, Costa Rica (Jan, 26-27, 2018)


Advertisement
Published: August 6th 2022
Edit Blog Post



I spent the better part of my stay in San Jose walking the streets and exploring museums. There wasn't much street food to try. The hostel where I stayed felt like a guesthouse and the people there were not so friendly. Maybe, its me...It seemed like only the older travelers were friendly. So, I left that hostel and found a new and more isolated one. I had a brand new room to myself. I had 1 roommate out of one night there, but other then that, it was just me. I was a lot more comfortable there than I was at the other hostel. I enjoyed the vibe of San Jose. It was a capital city with small city vibes.

One interesting fact that I learned about Costa Rica was that it doesn't have an army. And was, if not, the only country in the Americas to attain independence without much bloodshed. Pura Vida!


Additional photos below
Photos: 61, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb