Finally


Advertisement
Published: March 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yahoo. We left Charlotte, NC at 5 am EST and arrived in Costa Rica at 3:20 pm CST. We flew from Charlotte, NC to Houston, TX, but for some reason they put us on a small jet that had to stop in Mobile, AL to refuel. We had a layover in Houston. We boarded the plane for San Jose and we were told they had to replace something cosmetic on the plane. Another delay while we waited for the parts to be delivered and installed. It was a long day. We were able to get through customs in about 10-15 minutes. The luggage all arrived and was basically waiting for us after we got through customs. We had a slight delay at Avis rental car. The Avis shuttle was involved in an accident. After that it was smooth sailing to the condo....hee-hee. There were a few swear words from Kilon as he tried to fight his way through rush hour traffic. Very aggressive driving here...... I think I'll leave the driving to Kilon.

Happy Birthday Ginnie!!!!!!

Advertisement



5th March 2007

Safe arrival!!
I am glad to hear that you are safely to CR! Ki, I wish that I would have been home when you called for my birhtday! Let me know when you do have a phone. Have you gotten the car yet? 12 days toll our safe arrival!! :) Love, Mom

Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0852s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb