Days 13 and 14 - Uh... Jay Buhner?


Advertisement
Published: September 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Jay BuhnerJay BuhnerJay Buhner

I miss him.
Day 13 and 14 - Umm…
September 16, 2008

So, really, a bland day. I had my class with Ticos again where I’m the only white guy. I understood a lot more this time though. Today I also posted like 5 blogs. I need to get more on top of this. I’m working on it, I promise. Pura Vida

September 17, 2008

Another normal day. Except I went to a storytelling event (kind of like something SEAC would put on) and listened to a woman tell stories. It was pretty cool because, really, how often do you just sit and listen to stories told to you anymore? Not since I was a wee lad and my mother dragged me in my vintage Jay Buhner tee to the library have I gathered for storytelling.
I heard a great story about how to keep things in focus in your life. Ask me and I’ll tell it. Maybe in Spanish if you’re lucky.

Side note: The last 2 ½ days the Vietnam War has been going on inside my stomach. Let’s call my intestine the Ho-Chee-Minh Trail because it’s getting used and abused. We don’t even know who we are fighting. Make it stop.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb