Day 12 - Denim Diapers


Advertisement
Published: September 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

[youtube=pRQPvvUKFGQ]Day 12 - Denim Diapers
September 15, 2008

Today was Independence Day - not just for Costa Rica, but for all of Central America. I didn’t know that’s how it was until I got down here. On September 15th, from Mexico to Costa Rica (not Panama), they all celebrate independence. In my opinion, that’s a pretty cool concept that brings unity to an entire region regardless of their present differences. They apparently run a torch all throughout Central America leading up to the 15th, like the Olympics. There’s just no Michael Phelps. Or Bob Costas. But there probably should be, Bob Costas that is.

I went to a parade in Guadalupe with some friends and I’ll admit - not my most pleasant experience in Costa Rica. There was just wayyyy too many people, it was grossly hot, and really, the parades are pretty dull in my opinion. They get every school in the region in the parade (which is pretty much all it is) and you have flag bearers, cheerleaders, dancers, and a drum only band, over and over and over and over and over again. That’s it. We didn’t last long. However, the cool thing is that all
More DenimMore DenimMore Denim

Yes, it's real.
families and friends are together just chilling. I’ll still take my 4th of July fireworks and barbeque thank you very much.

Random thoughts for the day:

Check the picture. That’s right. DENIM DIAPERS for babies so that they can be in style. Are you effing kidding me?!!? Seriously? I mean, what I’m saying is that why didn’t we think of this earlier? The lack of style in infants’ diapers was really holding us back as a human race. It was about time we solved that problem. Now we never have to go back to those white atrocities; phew, I was beginning to worry. I’m glad we have people on that.

Watched the Eagles play the Cowboys. What is up with Andy Reid’s goofy ass smile/smirk whenever something is going wrong? I’d hate to have that. Why are you smiling when you just choked the game away?? Stop smiling. Start yelling or looking extremely disappointed. Someone send this guy to the John Gruden School of Coaching pleeeease.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

So many drumsSo many drums
So many drums

It kinda gets old...
Pretty dressesPretty dresses
Pretty dresses

Girls in the states should wear these to class and to clubs.
FlagsFlags
Flags

Patriots.


Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.04s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb