Hello!


Advertisement
Published: September 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello all! Sorry I have not written anything lately, I know, I have really been slacking! I was sick for 2 weeks, I finally went to the doctor and got some antibiotics and the next day I felt like a whole new person. Thankfully the healthcare here isn't that different from the States. Except that I have no insurance, and I paid about the same amount of money as I would have at home with insurance. But the doctor was nice, the only thing that was different was that she took my temp with a mercury thermometer. Yes, that's right, apparently they haven't invented digital in Costa Rica.

Anyway, I did go to the beach, Puerto Viejo, that's when I started to get sick. I promise to post my pictures as soon as I get internet access at home, and Roger keeps promising that it'll be soon. On Friday I had the day off, so I played tourist by myself and went to the Teatro Nacional, it was really nice on the inside, and I got to join an English speaking tour with an older couple from San Diego. The Teatro Nacional is like San Jose's opera house, there's gold everywhere, and murals on the ceiling, most of them were painted in Italy. It was great. Plus it was nice for me to do some culture, I was really missing that!

Last night I went to see a movie with Sabrina and Roger, Eagle Eye, it was really good if anyone has a chance to see it. They are interpreting the title here as Control Total, I guess they don't understand the concept of Eagle Eye.

Well that's it for now, I promise to be better about writing!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb