New Year, New Moments, New Adventures, Same Sammy :-)


Advertisement
Published: January 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

AngelsAngelsAngels

Before the Tequila and Guarro...
So New Year was a blast! Started off with dinner at Karin & Pierro's then 'pub hopping' in Samara!!! Yes I was on top form and made sure it was a celebration of a lifetime! Tequila Queen blended with Guarro Devil brought out the best and worst of everyone... So good that I missed my bus at 8h30 on the 1st (I mean which idiot thinks they'll be up at 8 on New Years day???) and because all the buses were booked (slight freak out moment!) Ivan helped me to book the last seat (yes the very last seat) on a little Cesna (spelling?) from Carrillo to Alajuela just in time to jump onto my flight to New York. Imagine, I just may have had to stay in Samara - tragic thought! (Whatever...)

New Years resolutions? Screw it! This year is about living it large and boldly without expecation or some underweighted conception of how things should be...




Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Taming the bull!Taming the bull!
Taming the bull!

Yes, the party has begun!
Sooo serious!Sooo serious!
Sooo serious!

Do not interrupt... This is a very serious conversation about... Wait for it... THE EMPIRE!!!!
Me & my bodyguardsMe & my bodyguards
Me & my bodyguards

Queens of the night!
A very glamourous moment!A very glamourous moment!
A very glamourous moment!

Ok so I may have had too many tequilas and guarro's... Dad I'm doing the Taggart name proud I promise!
The airport!The airport!
The airport!

No jokes, this is the check-in, boarding, departures and arrivals!
Airport viewAirport view
Airport view

I know I know, how can you complain about a little 8 seater taking off on a rocky gravel strip of land when you have this view...


Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb