Happy Sad Farewells to Samara


Advertisement
Costa Rica's flag
Central America Caribbean » Costa Rica » Guanacaste » Samara
December 31st 2008
Published: January 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well it is eventually time to say goodbye to beautiful Samara. It is amazing how in less than 2 weeks I have met a few amazing people who have crept into my heart so rapidly - & sneakily - I might add!!!

I feel so blessed for my time here and it is so much harder than I could have ever imagined to say goodbye...

The last few days have been filled with yoga, coffee, conversation, beach, swimming, cooking, laughing and so much more!

This is going to be short and I will let the photos tell their own stories (with a few bits of narrative).

New Year - the end of one journey and the rising of new possibilities. We will all be watching the same sun set and rise again so no matter how far we are in time and place, have a drink with me and know that we are actually standing right next to each other smiling at yet another day!

Buckets of love, hugs, kisses and laughter :-)


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Yoga legendsYoga legends
Yoga legends

The dynamic and incredible women I have met and been able to share many laughs with! Sabina from Italy, Karin from Canada, Ronnaug from Norway, Karin from Samara (Switzerland) and Sophie from France - thank you my fellow yogis:-)
Red snapperRed snapper
Red snapper

I hijacked Karin´s kitchen and cooked dinner - with some help...
Island (clueless what it´s name is!)Island (clueless what it´s name is!)
Island (clueless what it´s name is!)

This was ripped apart from the point of Samara in an earthquake
The best beach ever!The best beach ever!
The best beach ever!

Barigona (spelling - agin!?) This is where Mel Gibson has bought land - and you can see why, it really is oneof the best beaches I have been to.
Coyote barCoyote bar
Coyote bar

We had the most disgusting meal ever here! But it was memorable! Played table tennis while waiting for our gourmet delight, and if you can see in the background there are very respectable photos of women all over the bar!
A MIRACLEA MIRACLE
A MIRACLE

There´s actually gas in the car - for once...


2nd January 2009

The Friend Finder
Sam, you have clearly left 2008 with the most enormous of bangs and surrounded by people who have fallen in lovel with your heart. I've loved catching up on your adventures after having been away for a few days myself. You looked like you'd settled right in and had been there for years, not days! And you do sound ridiculously happy. Where to next? When do you come home? From my side, we had an amazing Christmas with Sarah (bridesmaid) in Hermanus and her family who treated us like we were one of theirs - put to work in the kitchen immediately and teased mercilessly by her older brothers. Then we hooked up with the mad rabble and headed up to Namibia for 4 days on the Orange. Brilliant fun and a great way to see out 2008. Saw in 2009 with a healthy dose of heat rash on both my arms but a big smile in my heart. Can't wait for you to come home. Miss you lots and lots!

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb