Tuesday 17th July 2007


Advertisement
Published: July 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Up early as we needed to see one last campsite before we left, again unfortuantely there seemed to be no recentley trodden path so after 45 minutes we decided to give this up and work with the areas we had already seen.

Whilst we were waiting for our ride I took some interesting photos of a building at our secret location. Bats seemed to be plentiful and after 20 mins I had got a couple of decent shots. I must have taken a bout 200 photos and out of them about 5 were ok.

Whilst we were waiting for our ride I decided to read the leaflet I was given with my malaria tablets, I wish I hadn't as the given side effects didn't sound great. I have to take these every day and I haven't forgotten yet but it still has not become routine. Girls I'm very proud of you.

Our ride arrives, we make our way home after breakfast of Pinto (rice and beans) at the Hotel we stayed at the night before. Enroute we check out one more site before heading back to field base via burger king!!! Can you believe you can ask for not only a double burger, a triple burger but also a burger with as many burgers in it as you want!!! You have to pay a price for each but if you wanted a roll with 10 burgers you could have it. It maybe 20 cm's tall but you could have it. CRAZY.

After arriving at field base we unloaded ate, chatted about our adventure then crashed out.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0795s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb