Things i have learned/ my observations thus far.


Advertisement
Published: August 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

1.) My host family is awesome.



2.) When your host mom tells you to bring an umbrella to class every day, you should do it because if you don’t, you will get caught in a down pour and you will get soaked.



3.) San Ramon rain is not like rain in the rainforest where it only rains for a few minutes… It pours and storms like crazy.



4.) There are more shoe stores in San Ramon than anywhere else I have ever been.



5.) I am clearly an American and everyone will stare, no matter what.



6.) You need to watch where you are walking in the streets because there is a lot of dog poop and you will step in it. Como yo…



7.) I WILL get lost. Daily.



8.) Costa Rican drivers are worse than Washington drivers.



9.) Spanish words change from country to country and it usually seems to work out in a bad way.



10.)I need to practice my math skills. Converting colones to dollars is hard.



11.)San Ramon is HUGE and isn’t at all how I imagined.



12.)The United States has a huge impact in Costa Rican popular culture: the movies, the music, etc.



13.) There really isn’t sun in Costa Rica at this time of year. It is just kind of hot and REALLY humid with rainy afternoons.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0713s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb