Dia uno


Advertisement
Published: August 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Dia uno:



I had quite the experience today… I woke up to breakfast of Coffee, homemade tortillas, bread with ham and cheese inside, and watermelon. I had my first really embarrassing moment… A lot of words in Latin America do not mean the same thing as they do in Mexico, or the Spanish you learn in school.. I proceeded to take a cold shower, because I didn’t know how to make it hot. My host mom and I walked to school along with the neighbors and Ashley. On our way back, Ashley and I got lost for at least half hour- while passing our house multiple times. When I finally made it home I still had enough time for lunch and to talk with my host mom and host sister about my family, US celebrities, songs, and music. In the afternoon my host family took me for a cruise around San Ramon in the car. We went to an awesome area, where my host mom, Alejandra, grew up. There is so much vegetation you had to walk to get to the house. I took a few pictures, none of them are great.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



29th August 2012

Fantastic day
Sounds amazing!!! "Hola" to the host family from your sister :)

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb