Parade


Advertisement
Published: June 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

This past Thursday (June 8th), I was suprised to see a parade in the streets of Palmares. There was also a line of artists set up across from the church selling their products, similar to the festivals in Chelsea and Manchester. I think there was some 20th aniversary for something, but I don't know what. Oh well. Check out the photos!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

White paradeWhite parade
White parade

A bunch of schools dressed in white
Kids with paper dovesKids with paper doves
Kids with paper doves

I thought they were so cute!
No right turn!No right turn!
No right turn!

"Straight ahead folks!"


5th November 2006

viewed your site
Hi Colin, Well I figured it out and go to your site. Wow do you believ it :>) Read you commentary of your trip and sounds like it was a nice time. I am so glad you got to have that experience. Don helped me figure out how to view 3 of your pictures. It was really nice to see you and your folks. Your mom is such a sweet lady and what a beautiful smile. Well hope to see you around town. Marie (Jeremy's mom )

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb