First Travel Journal Entry. Western Caribbean cruise.


Advertisement
Published: November 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The sea is so blue on this cruise. I know it's because we are in deep water. I really like it though. It's one of those blues that sucks you in. Out of the corner of your eye it's almost black, and you only get the impression of blue, but it catches your eye and forces you to inspect it further. And, upon doing so, you realize that it's actually a kaleidoscope of the most beautiful blues you've ever seen. Mysterious. Sometimes dark. Sometimes light and constantly beautiful.

I really want to jump into this water! But, if I did, how would I get back into the ship? That whole, "man overboard" concept seems like a bad idea. Consequently, so does the "stranded in the ocean" idea. But the water is so blue... and it calls me. This is just the first day on the cruise (2nd if you count port). I can't wait to see what the rest of this trip has to offer.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb