Mad Color


Advertisement
Published: September 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today we just went and layed out at the beach. We both got mad color. I'm a little burnt on my face and shoulders, but all in all it's not bad. My dad rented jetskis for me and lauren. We went out around the small islands and far our into the ocean. At one point I went far enough out that I could see all the shorelines and the mountains...and I just floated there. It was so beautiful and unreal. I couldn't believe it. The water and the sky were crystal clear and blue. THe only way to tell the difference from the water to the sky were the clouds or waves haha An amazing mental image *click* haha just playin...im not that crazy...however I am a photographer hmm... Well anyways little did Lauren and I know though, that we had been out there for an hour and went farther than we were supposed to go...oops. Apparently the guy was freaking out at the beach haha

I bought a shiny gold necklace and an anklet that sorta matches it. After lunch and a quick debate about President Bush with one of the locals I got a towel and a really cheep bracelet off a woman's stand. We saw a gay inter-racial couple get married. No stomach problems today...I'm really curious as to waht that was. I'm not reauu sure waht day or time it is...it's easy to lose track.

Mom and dad rented a Yaris and we drive to St. John's. There are like no street signs or anything. It's kinda cool though becuase you really feel like you're in another country. It's not Americanized. It's a real experience. I still can't believe my camera is broken. I'm so sad. We spent 300EC at the super-market. That filled about three grocery bags. We were really bored so the two of us went down to the bar.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.178s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 68; dbt: 0.084s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb