Something new


Advertisement
Asia
August 30th 2009
Published: August 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Toilet #1Toilet #1Toilet #1

Check it!
This is a good one. For those who know me understand that I love foreign toilets. I cant wait to see what it is they use all ove the world. I want to share it with you. This is too much fun! There's 3 different restrooms but all pretty much the same. Look for the sprayer!

We went on the strip in this highly popular end of town called Hat Patong. This where anything you hear about in Thailand comes true!! Seriously! This is where the Thai girls corral anyone to their bar and try to convince them to buy them a drink, to looking down a long street full of Go Go Dancer stations on both sides so it's like a mirror and one word, the girl goes home with you if the price is right. Also where pics of a variety of animals pose for you, cannot condone that as much as I wanted too! (that poor little nocturnal furry cuddily thing with the BIG dark eyes should be in a tree not being in the city where the lights are way too bright for his BIG soft eyes).

Dont forget about the clubs. This is
Toilet #2Toilet #2Toilet #2

Interesting!
where I saw new Thai sports. If you heard of Sticky Vicky then you know what I'm talking about!!!!! There's a whole meaning of Ping Pong! Oh yeah! She sucks it up and drops it in a cup! It's her second mouth! She places it underneath, sucks the ball inside her, and drops it in a small cup. Had to repeat for those who needed it. How about Thai darts. I hold a balloon on stick high above me and she shoots them with an air dart w/o using her mouth, hmmmmm. The straw was about a foot long and I never saw the dart, she's that fast! But i did see the dart! And for the grand finale was the cigar. She smoked an entire cigar all by herself! WOW!!!! No pics allowed! DAMN!

There's a pic of a typical lunch served with the spices and water that's good to drink. A lot pointing and suggestions are happening!!!! And I hope I got what I ordered...

I thought this was interesting that regardless of rain they keep on working and most dont where shoes. When they're working on the buildings they use bamboo as scffolding. Wow!
Toilet #3Toilet #3Toilet #3

MAkes you wanna try it!





Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Thai LunchThai Lunch
Thai Lunch

Did i get what I ordered? Tasty!
BambooBamboo
Bamboo

It can be used for scaffolding too
Thai BdayThai Bday
Thai Bday

This lady walks around all nigh and sells flower lais that are amazing in looks and smell too. Last night was her bday and the people staple money to her lai as part of her celebration. Average dollar was 3 bucks. Too cool!
Danny and IDanny and I
Danny and I

At another one of those mall bars where all the bars/soys look the same but ran individually. It pays to have the Thai girls. The soy we were at there was no one but just next to us there were many. Maybe cuz the bar owner was not there...hhmmm


30th August 2009

Change
So are the navy stories true, can the dancers "give change"?
1st September 2009

PIMA!
Yes they do!!!!! It is amamzing! Amazing or just shocking? Both actually! Going back tonight for a Thai boxing event! Woot!
5th September 2009

Awesome!
You look SOO happy Nicole! I'm glad to see you're having a blast and I love the pictures. Miss ya lady!
6th September 2009

thailand rulezzzz
far way better as spain I guess, would love to go there again!!!! enjoy!!

Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0221s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb