More Bali bali bali


Advertisement
Asia
April 15th 2009
Published: April 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Monday morning I had orientation and meet the other volunteers who are all very cool, some from england, usa and NZ!

After that I was back at the orphange teaching and this time it went alot better! I made braclets with the little ones 6-8 which was a great laugh!

Tuesday Katu and his family drove us to Besahki where they are having a 10year celebration that only happens once every 10 years so for the balinese this is a very special time!
Well Don (an american volunteer) and I stuck out like sore thumbs..haha! We were fully dressed in the correct clothing but its easy to spot a ginger (don) and brit (me) in a crowd of 3.5 million oriental people!!!
It was manic and every one brings offering which is little boxes of treats and it not like a few flowers and a bit of cake, We had a whole bloody chicken, huge cake, fruit...it was amazing!

Today I went again to Senang Hati and we painted pots and planted some flowers which was great fun! On the scooter ride to the village it started to absolutly chuck it down with rain; I was only a passenger but was still soaked through!

Tonight we get our scooters which i'll have now for the next 2 weeks providing i'm in one piece after rge two weeks!! hehe!

We're going to head to echo beach tonight with the other volunteers for some bintang (local beer) and dinner!

Will keep you updated....oh ps. I'm feeling better now, I must stop eating like the locals with my fingers, especially with my left hand if you know what I mean!!!!!!!

haha!

Miss you lots....mwha xxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



16th April 2009

CUMONE....
Hey cumone. Glad to hear your enjoying yourself and sounds like you got a load to do to keep you busy. Be careful now on that scooter... if you drive it like you drive a car here vocals better keep off the roads!! : ) ow my I do hope you got a good soap to wash your hand : ) I've not been up to much had easter weekend but we spent most of it working, did however go to port lympe to see the wild animals, I thought I saw you but realised it was a Rhino! Love ya lots can't wait to see you xxx

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb