Bali so far ....


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Ubud
April 11th 2009
Published: April 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Okay...wowie another chapter has certainly started!

So I got to Bali aiport after way to many tears over a certain some-one, to find a text asking if I wanted a suprise...to my suprise two days later Jack appears!! It was amazing! We spent the week together chilling, seeing Ubud and eating lots including one night at a health concious vegetarian restuarnt which to Jacks horror served no beer or MEAT!!! haha! Very funny if you ask me!

Last night we said our goodbyes the good old fashion way, we cried! Actually we were pretty controlled this time!

I am now at the Orphanage in Bedulu and went to a party today at Sanang Hati Handicapped center! It was a leaving do for one of the volunteers and it was fantastic! The adults put on a show with music, songs, dance and poems...didnt understand a bloody word but was amazing!

Have now taught two english classes which are hillarious...first class I had no idea what to do so taught them the lyrics to high school musical! That was hillarious but eventually we got through it!

Tonight Katu and his family (the owners of the orphanage) will take me to a temple which will be fab; i'll be in full balinesse clothing and will get to go inside the temple and see people pray!

Tomorrow I am on an outing with the members of Sanang Hati (disabled adults) and then working with the physio at the orphange with the disabled children!

Got so much to do here and the children and adults are both such an inspiration and so happy!

Have to say so far so good; I am being made very welcome and have unlimited internet! yippie contact with you!!!

Well I have to shoot as the girls are learning balinesse dancing which I am going to watch!

Missing everyone lots!! MWHA!!

Ps: If you didnt already know, I am home from May 14th-May 30th! May have got a little homesick so if your around these dates and want a quick drink or a hello that would be so nice!

Lots of love xx Clarey Mo xx

Advertisement



11th April 2009

singing and dancing orphans!
Ah how cute you teaching the orphans High School Musical. I can picture it :) Glad not to many tears on the Jack front. The time will fly by now what with Bali, your trip home and all the tours. Will be fab! Looking forward to overdosing on 'Friends' spas, lunches and of course coffee! Keep in touch. Love you Mo xxxxxxxxx

Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb