Nha Trang


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam
February 27th 2009
Published: February 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Up in the morning and onto an all day train to Nha Trang....
On the train it was the worst ever, feeling really ill with a fever and constant stomach pains; and no where to go or move and the TV was too loud to sleep. Everyone was hanging and fighting through it. I was ill but most of the others had hangovers so we all felt a bit shit.
As soon as we got to our hotel we all went straight to bed.

Next morning and not feeling any better. My tongue had also turned black today, astonishing! went for the orientation walk even if if killed me so i could at least find my way around. Had a small bit of fruit for brkkie and then off to the pharmacy and got some ibuprofen to sort myself out!
Straight back to the hotel and into bed for the day...missed out on mud baths and a mineral soak, but im sure i can do it another time somewhere else. I slept all day and then i forced myself out that night for dinner, had quite a nice pasta dish- that is all my stomach could handle, but was still really bloated! Back to the hotel and bedtime!

The next morning i felt much better, the fever had gone and i felt normal-ish. Me emma and leonie went to see the massive white Buddha and then to the beach where we spent a few hours sunbathing and playing in the vicious waves. Then i had a pizza for lunch, and kept 1/2 for dinner. Back to the hotel and got a taxi to the train station. Got on the train and i finished my pizza, watched an episode of friends on my ipod and went to sleep. everyone got an early night as this was an early arrival train too.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb