Off to a Good Start


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam
July 7th 2008
Published: July 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

...a very good start! we sent our passports & visa applications (along with $75 each) to the Vietnamese Embassy in Canberra last Monday and today they arrived back in our letterbox - how efficient is that?? I know it is done all the time but I get a little anxious about my passport being in someone elses hands....especially seeing one of the girls I travelled to HK with was a victim of identity fraud. On one of her precious O/S trips her backpack was stolen while checking out of a hotel, it is a long story but she had to revert back to using her maiden name and be issued with a whole new set of documents. When I got my visa for China it was done through the travel agent so I guess I felt a little more secure than this time when it was suggested we do it ourselves. But it looks like I was worried for no reason at all.......almost too good to be true - posted Monday they would have received it maybe Wed. at the earliest and we have it back today - amazing!!- lets hope everything that is yet to come/happen - runs as smoothly.

oh and thanks for the comments, it looks like I've got the hang of this blog thing too - so yep, off to a very good start indeed......let the countdown begin.

Advertisement



7th July 2008

Yippeee
Another step closer! I can understand your nerves - but glad it worked out well. I can report that the subscription function works well too as I received an email to let me know you had posted a new entry. So I guess it is all systems go :)

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0337s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb